A little bit ago, I received an email from United informing me about two things:

  1. I am invited to visit the Chase United VIP Lounge in the Westfield San Francisco Centre from November 25 – December 24, 11:00 am – mall closing
  2. Chase has United VIP Lounges in malls (Westfield San Francisco Centre and Short Hills, New Jersey)

 

I was excited to learn my United MileagePlus Explorer (MPE) credit card gave me access (for free) to this lounge because I was surprised there is a United Lounge in a mall. So I looked at my schedule and tried to find a day when I could visit.

I was traveling Thanksgiving weekend on Amtrak but I was going to be driven back to San Jose. Like Centurion Lounges, I was curious if this mall VIP Lounge allowed guests to be brought in and, as luck would have it, I can bring in 3 guests. That means I could show my parents and a friend all in one visit.

For those of you in the Bay Area, the Westfield San Francisco Centre is right outside of the Embarcadero BART stop. If I end up not visiting San Francisco on my way back from Thanksgiving then I will likely take BART to the mall.

As for amenities, the VIP Lounge offers complimentary:

  • Wi-Fi (I would suspect this is a separate network from the mall Wi-Fi if the mall has free Wi-Fi)
  • Bag & coat check
  • Gift wrapping
  • Snacks & beverages
  • Café seating
